Fishing Charter Reviews

Home > Fishing Charter Reviews
Fishing Charter Reviews 2017-01-23T11:55:03+00:00
Fishing Charter Reviews Overall rating: ★★★★★ 4.9 based on 238 reviews
5 1

Fishing Charter Reviews in Florida

Fishing Charter Reviews | Bass Fishing Reviews | Fishing Guide Reviews

Name
Review Title
Rating
Review Content

Fishing charter reviews represent our customers and the passionate we have at BassOnline.com. It all stems from being in love with the sport of bass fishing, as well as providing high quality fishing charters reviews easier than ever before. Finding the very best fishing charter is hard to do, we know. One of the best ways to separate the good from the bad is by searching through fishing charter reviews. While most do not have reviews, we bring to you real life, real time charter fishing reviews from our customers on real life fishing trips. While we have just started (2014) using this new technology on our website we have more than almost 10 years of reviews we can share on our old system. So as you navigate our website you will read many posted over the years. But these below are new and interactive…good or bad there here for you to check and view for your self. So as described below, you can read our fishing charter reviews from customer trips, but you can also read fishing guide reviews below. Yes, that’s right you can read reviews or post a review on each fishing guide…this is surely going to take the guessing out of hiring your next fishing guide. Read the most current Florida fishing charter reviews and view real customer ratings from the fishing charter experience. We’ve always said, we have hired and identified the best fishing guides period, and now through customer reviews, among boat inspections, captain interviews, and first hand fishing experiences. We bring it to you…you be the judge!

At BassOnline.com, we have always been passionate for the sport, our captains love for what they do and of course you the customer that makes it all possible. Ultimately, we want to make booking your next fishing charter a better experience than ever before, by making is easier than ever before and eliminating the guesswork. We know that “booking a charter” is a big commitment. That’s exactly why we list, rate and review our charter fishing trips. So, find the best rated fishing charter outdoor reviews for your next vacation and book online 24 hours a day or call us toll-free at (888) 629.2277.

“If you would like to share a fishing charter reviews, good or bad, please visit the actual posted fishing report, fishing guide or lake if there is one. If not you can post on the City location Page of the lake you fished. At the bottom of each page or post find a box labeled “CLICK HERE TO WRITE A REVIEW”

Florida Fishing Reviews

Capt.Rob Alfano

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
Fished two days on Lake Okeechobee with my brother-in-law. We caught 79 Large Mouth Bass. We had Capt Rob for A guide and he made it not only fun but the best fishing trip we have ever had in our lives. I'm 68 and he is 66. We can't even hardly wait for the next time we can come back from Wisconsin! I highly recommend you use Bassonline. I'm sure you won't be disappointed. Thanks Capt. Rob ************

Made my sons trip!

lake ida
★★★★★
5 5 1
When I asked my 13yr old what he'd like to do while we visited Florida for spring break he said "Peacock Bass fishing". Captain Wayne couldn't have been a better fit as our guide. He knew exactly how to challenge my son, who prides himself on being a great fisherman. We had a perfect day, lots of caught fish (mainly by my son not me) and even when it rained captain Wayne had a jacket I could borrow. We will definitely book another fishing trip with Captain Wayne if we get to vacation in Florida again!!!

Captain Mark Hilles

stick marsh
★★★★★
5 5 1
Awesome experience as a quality father and son outing. Captain Mark "Turtle" Hilles is a wonderful guide. Pleasant demeanor, fun and respectful. Definitely an A+ rating and recommendation!

Outstanding Trip!

Butler Chain of Lakes
★★★★★
5 5 1
Staying off iDrive for convention, was looking for a quick get-a-way...what a great choice. Caught lots of fish, beautiful area... Highly recommend!

What a Wonderful Day!

Clewiston
★★★★★
5 5 1
I'm not a fisherman so I didn't know what to expect, but Mark Rose made the day wonderful! I caught a fish within 5 minutes and I learned a lot. It was low stress and completely enjoyable. Mark managed to make it just challenging enough for very different skill levels. My husband, who loves to fish, is thrilled because I'm excited to go again! Thanks Mark Rose!!

Fishing with Mark Rose

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Mark Rose is top notch. My wife, who is not a regular fisherman, caught tons of large mouth bass with his help. I have fished all over the country & in Canada have been out with many guides. Mark gets it-- his number one objective is to get guests on fish.

Business Trip

Daytona Fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
In town for a few days, had a half day to kill and I love fishing. Got Bass Online recommended to me from the folks at Bass Pro Shops in town and I know why. What a top notch company and great guides, highly recommend if you're in the area.

Great day of fishing!

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
I was able to take my my 12 year old son our with Capt. Rob Alfano. It was my 2nd trip with Capt. Rob. We had a blast! Fishing 2/3rds the day with artificial and 1/3rd with shiners. Landed a 7 lb and had a 7-8 lb come off at the side of the boat. Caught plenty of other 2-3 lbers too. Capt. Rob put us on fish and was awesome to fish with again. Looking to come back in 2018! Thanks Capt. Rob!

My personal best bass

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
My wife and I had the absolute best time with Captain Robert Alfano. Trust me when I say that having a great guide makes all the difference in the world. I broke my personal best with a 5 pounder, then an hour later broke it again with an 8!! I'm already planning my next trip with bassonline and captain Robert

St Johns River!

Daytona Fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
We did a trip on the St Johns River while at Bike Week, it was awesome. Quite, beautiful and very relaxing...yes we caught a lot of fish too.

Great Trip

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
Kip was knowledgeable and very easy to communicate with. He used the wealth of knowledge he has to answer our questions and put us in the right places to catch fish. Even though it was about 95 degrees, he stuck it out with us on our 8 hour trip, and we probably caught more fish than most of the tournament anglers that were fishing Lake Toho that day. We had an awesome time and will definitely book trips with Kip in the future.

Awesome

Clewiston
★★★★★
5 5 1
I had an amazing trip today with Mark Shepard and I will definitely be back. He is a great guide and I had a blast. We caught a lot of fish and had good conversation all day. Okeechobee really flexed its muscles for me today. Thank you I'll definitely be back soon!!!

80 plus fish

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
I went out on the big O today with captain Mark Rose. He put me on over 80 fish with the biggest over 5 pounds! There were times when my bait want in the water more than 30 seconds. Thank you Mark Rose for putting me on those hogs!

Peacock bass with Capt Bob Miley

Miami Fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
What a great experience. Spent my birthday and anniversary fishing. I loved the experience and Bob is absolutely the best!

Mark Rose is the the man!!!

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
2 trips to the Lake Okeechobee in the last month for me. Each time he had us one the fish. No, not just fish, BIG fish! Can't wait to get with him on Lake Erie to get some smallies. Thanks for the good times Mark Rose, see you soon up on your hometown water!!!!

Bucket List Success!

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Had one of the best fishing days of my life and we've done a bunch in Ohio & Tennessee. Galen was tremendous. Kept us on fish all day. Great day with my father-in-law. Definitely made a memory. Now I need to get the rest of my boys down here.

Peacock bass

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
Fished with Kirk on Tuesday March 28th we had a ball Kirk had us on fish the whole time. I would recommend and plan on using Kirk and BassOnline again in the future our guide was first class thank you Bernie Kile

Fishing with Captain Wayne Fellows

south florida guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Captain Wayne was an excellent guide. He was very knowledgable of the area and fishery. He constantly put us on the fish and was very helpful and gave excellent insight and tips based on his knowledge and experience. He was funny, helpful, and made the trip a blast. I would highly recommend booking a trip with Captain Wayne. I will definitely be booking a trip with him again the next time I am in Florida!

Hog Bass

okeechobee guides
★★★★☆
4 5 1
Had a great time fishing today with Mark Rose on the big O! LT and I caught some great fish, our biggest today was a 7.25lb 26.5 pig. We caught upwards of 50-60 bass. Great trip great guide. Thanks again Mark Rose! See you next year!! ERIC AND LT ANTHONY. (MICHIGAN )

Lake Toho with Capt John Leech

Lake Toho
★★★★★
5 5 1
Awesome day on Lake Toho with Captain John Leech. Caught my personal best at over 9lbs. Captain Leech is a very knowledgeable guide and will put anyone on the right fish.

Florida Spring Break 2017

Lake Ida
★★★★★
5 5 1
My son's Senior year Spring Break wish list trip to catch Peacock Bass. Captain Wayne Fellows put us on 'em !! Best fishing guide experience we have ever had. Great personality, very knowledgeable, excellent trash talker (my son loved it and usually started it:)) Alot of memories made on this trip. Thank you Capt. Wayne and Bass Online !!

Catch of a Lifetime!

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Capt. Chris was on time and waiting for the 3 of us, me (Ellen), Daryl (husband) and Lucas (6 year old grandson). Chris was the perfect professional guide for us. He worked hard for us all to catch a nice fish. Very patient and kind to Lucas and I (both new at this). Lucas caught a gar (he called it a dinosaur) that made his day. Then we went to the "mats", where a big one hit. It was all I could do to bring him in while Chris dug through the mats with his hands to clear the way. I knew it was big, but well over 10 POUNDS was way beyond my wildest dreams. A day I shall never forget! Thanks to Capt. Chris. He is the BEST!! Thank YOU, Ellen Singleton

Great 3 days on Okeechobee

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Been fishing with Bassonline guides for many years now and just had our best 3 day trip yet. Kyle got a PB 9.25 lb largemouth and we boated well over 100 fish. When you are culling 4 lb. fish for your end of day photos, you know it is a special outing. Thank you Captains Mark Shepard, Mark Rose and Roger Gonzalez for a great time.

Fantastic

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
We had an amazing day! Our Captain Mark Rose, put us on fish all day long. He was attentive, knowledgeable, and helpful. We caught over 20 Bass, while others around us struggled to catch any. Mark knows where the Big Bass ARE! We can't wait to book our next trip! Thank you, for a great day!!!!

Lake Okeechobee

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
Captain Mark Rose and Bassonline were very accommodating in getting us a charter with very short notice. Captain Mark was able to find a marina close to our hotel and got us on the water quickly. Even though the weather was challenging, Captain Mark put us on the fish right away and gave us the right techniques to land them. He worked hard to keep our lines in the water. The bite was on non stop and the big bass couldn't resist those shiners. We landed well over 20 fish including our personal best. We had a great afternoon with lots of quality fish. It's definitely worth the trip, it's an experience that you won't find anywhere else. Big thanks to Captain Mark Rose for a great trip.

My experience with Capt Steve

north florida guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Our group fished with Steve for 2 days in early March. We were scheduled to fish at Rodman. The weather was fine until our first day. Then the temp went south and the wind went north. Steve was great to work with. He is not only knowledgeable but very flexible. He took us to areas out of the wind but put us on fish. He is a great guy. Looking forward to fishing with him again.

My experience with Mark Shepard

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
I booked a full day with Mr. Shepard for me and my buddy from out of state and I couldn't be happier. We had one of the best days fishing we've ever had. That being said Mark is a great guy and very knowledgeable on what to do and when to do it and he will even give you some good BBQ tips! That being said the amount of quality fish that we're caught and my new personal best it's safe to say we have found our guide for any further trips. We plan on booking another asap. Thanks again Mr. Shepard hope to get out there again soon!

Unbelievable!

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
What an amazing trip! Fish on from the second cast. Thanks captain Mark rose.

Sawgrass with Dave Manack

south florida guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
My son and I fished a half day with Dave last week at Sawgrass. Caught over fifty fish despite the wind, including some great LM and big Oscars. Looking forward to our next trip!

Great Experience

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
A friend and I went out with Brian Brown today and it was a great experience all the way around. Brian was a knowledgeable guide and had us in a spot pulling up bass left and right. I'll definitely be returning with another group soon.

Fishing with Capt. Mark Shepard

Clewiston
★★★★★
5 5 1
My fishing buddy and i were fortunate to get to fish with Capt. Mark Shepard on March 4 on Okeechobee. Okeechobee has been on my bucket list. It was a windy day and Capt. Shepard had told us the day before that it might be a tough bite. We were able to catch 20 bass despite the windy conditions and had a very enjoyable day of fishing with Capt. Shepard. Thanks a bunch!!! Look forward to fishing with him again 🙂 🙂

Great Day on the Big "O"

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
As usual my wife & I had a blast with Mark. Wind was a little strong and water was off color but he found the clear water and the fish. Caught about 20 with one 7lb.+. All on artificials. Regardless of the conditions, he always puts us on good fish. Great guy! Works hard! Would him!

Capt. George Mro

Clewiston
★★★★★
5 5 1
Captain George was great. We had an awesome trip and caught a lot of quality fish including a 9 pounder! Highly recommend!

Hog

rodman
★★★★★
5 5 1
Capt. Kenneth Walker put me on my biggest bass of lifetime by far. 10lb. Learned a lot had a great time.

Loved it

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
Great fishing

Excellent experience

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
We used the services of Bass Online to book a Bass fishing trip at the beginning of February 2017. The Captain/ Guide was Mr. Robert Miley. He was marvelous. Very friendly and professional. The experience was so good that we decided to book a 2nd fishing trip with Robert Miley, again, as our Captain/ Guide. I would recommend Bass Online.com and Mr. Robert Miley to everyone.

Great experience

Clewiston
★★★★★
5 5 1
Mark Shepard is a true professional. Very attentive to the client. Not only did he work his butt off to put us on fish is tough, windy conditions he took the time to teach me how to properly use my bait caster at home. A Larger than life, genuine person! I'll be back again.

Best fishing guide ever!

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Had a great time with Captain Larry Crossman. Put us on large 5-8 lb bass and worked really hard to make sure we all caught our dream fish! Great half day, well worth the money. Loved equipment and boat! Highly recommend and we will certainly be back!

Captain Rob Alfano

Clewiston
★★★★★
5 5 1
This was my second trip to Okeechobee this month. We spent the first full day and the 1/2 day fishing out of Clewiston. It was good fishing we caught some nice 4 pounders and a lot of 2-3 pounders. The last day (after a front moved trough) we fished out of Okeechobee. We caught several 4 to 4-1/2 pounders and a 7 pounder. we boated 50 bass the last day even having to go back and get more shiners. This trip was so much fun and Captain Rob is the BEST!!! He really worked with us on the weather changing and put us on a ton of great fish. If you want to have a great time with a real Pro just book Captain Rob Alfano and you can't go wrong. I look forward to booking another trip with him. Thanks Bass Online and Captain Rob!!!

Fabulous Fishing with Captain Ken Walker

north florida guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
It was an experience of a lifetime getting to fish with Captain Ken Walker Feb 22 and 24, 2017. This captain is tireless in locating fish, teaching fishing techniques and ensuring we had a great time. Bill is an experienced bass fisherman and Dee is a newbie! We fished the mouth of the St John river near Astor, FL the first day and caught a total 11 bass including two 7 pounders. The second day we fished Rodman Reservoir and caught a total of 17 bass and Dee landed her first trophy bass weighing in at 9.25 pounds!!!!!! We can't say enough positive things about Captain Walker and we are making our reservations for 2018 this week.

Bass fishing

Clewiston
★★★★★
5 5 1
Had a great day on the water .perfect weather plenty of fish, several over 5#. Mark is a great captain and very good putting us in the fish.

Time of our Life with Capt George

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
My dad and I enjoy Bass fishing, however living in Ontario makes for a long Winter. We decided to take a last minute trip to Lake Okeechobee. Without much planning we landed at Roland Martin Marina and was pointed in the direction of Bassonlines Capt George. That was the best thing that could have happened to a couple of guys who never fished in Florida. He arrived on time to pick us up in the morning with his brand new Ranger with a 250. Extremely professional and Sincere, George worked hard for us to have a good time and did we ever!! 2 days of unbelievable fishing.. George put us on the fish and we howled all day long(other boats could here us on the other end of the lake).. One nice fish after the other and we hit the 9 pounders we dreamed about.. We could have never planned that. George was courteous and we had a lot of fun with him. It truly was our trip of a lifetime. A big thank you to Capt George for the pictures that will be on my wall for the next 70 years. Priceless! I hope to see you again next year. Chris and Ray. PS. Always talk to your bait

Capt. Ken Walker

north florida guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
My husband booked a 2-day fishing trip with Capt Ken Walker on Rodman Reservoir Feb 16-17. Even before the trip, Ken was responsive to all of my husband's inquiries and went out of his way to make sure we were kept updated on catches from his prior trips that week due to concerns about possible weather effects on the fishing. During the trip on the first day, Ken predicted that we would catch our first fish at 9am. My husband caught our first fish at 9:01! This was the first and only fish that was caught on an artificial lure, and it was not a big one, but it was funny that it was caught at the time Ken predicted. Not long after, we started fishing with live golden shiners. After Ken gave us a thorough and detailed tutorial on the art of fishing with shiners, we headed to the first spot proven to produce the type of trophy bass that earned Rodman Reservoir the ranking of #8 in the 2016 list of top 100 Bass lakes in the US as ranked by Bassmaster Magazine! Well, after a few opportunities to practice the technique and a couple of small bass we managed to land, Ken took us to the spot where both my husband and I were able to catch our personal best LMB ever! Mine was an 8.75 lb lunker, and hubby caught an 8.68 lb bass with the very last shiner! In addition to putting us on some solid fish, and the occasional Bowfin/Mudfish that tried to get in on the shiner action, Ken was constantly sharing freely of his tips and techniques in catching bass. He also showed me how I could improve my casting distance which made a big difference! He continually handled all of the tasks of keeping us rigged up with hooks, shiners, and fluorescent corks (hot pink for me) as we got broke off when the shiners got hung up in the matted vegetation the bass hid under to ambush their prey. I went through Ken's stock of pink corks! Bottom line: Ken gave us an EPIC day of fishing, despite very cold weather conditions for most of the day. We each caught some solid fish besides our PB fish. Ken was knowledgeable, informative, and knows the fishery intimately. Book him for your next guided fishing trip - you'll be glad you did!

Peacock bass in Naples

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
2 friends and I went fishing with Mark Rose for peacock bass in Naples. None of us had ever caught a peacock bass and prior to the trip didn't even know they were in SW FL. We had a great time and caught about 40 fish on a half day trip; roughly 60:40 peacocks to large mouths, largest about 5 lbs. even saw a family of otters and a bald eagle. Over all a great time and I would highly recommend a trip with Mark. Wet knowledgable and he put us an fish. The Peacocks are not as big as some of the large mouths, but do they fight.

Wayne Fellows

Ft Lauderdale Fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
Wayne Fellows is a great captain. Knowledgeable and personable. Got us on the fish as well.

Mark put us on fish - as always

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
Capt. Mark Shepard is a fantastic guide and all around terrific person. Mark's knowledge of bass fishing and the "Big O" is unbelievable! We've fished with Mark for years and look forward to many future trips with him!!!

Okeechobee Bucket list

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
I took myself and a customer/friend out to Okeechobee to be guided by Capt. Rob Alfano. The only mistake I made was starting out at 7:00. I should of started at 5:00! Within 2 minutes we had fish on. I am not sure what the best part was, the 40 fish we caught or the great harassing we gave and got from Capt Rob. A truly great guy. I will do it again. His boat was perfect for two fisherman and a guide. Equipment was first rate. The hotspots all produced fish. For the money, you can't beat it.

Wonderful time on Lake Okeechobee

Clewiston
★★★★★
5 5 1
Capt George, thanks again for showing my brother and I a wonderful time on Lake Okeechobee. Despite flat/calm weather, you put us on the fish and found the perfect spots! From start to finish, we had a great time took away some great memories! We appreciate your professionalism and patience. The next time my brother visits from California, we’ll reach out to you again. Best, Stuart Geller Wellington, FL

3 generations fishing

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
Went fishing with Captain Brian Brown. My son and my 5 yr old grandson. Caught 30 fish in 1/2 half day. Brian was a great guide and was wonderful with my grand grandson helped him catch 15/16 fish. If you go he is the guide you want especially if you have a young one with you. Thank you Capt. Brian Brown.

Bass fishing Lake Okeechobee

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
We had a wonderful afternoon on the lake thanks to our guide Robert A. We caught lots of fish and relaxed all afternoon. Great start to our South Florida vacation!

Mark Rose - Okeechobee

Palm Beach Fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
Super productive 4 hour AM trip with Capt. Mark Rose. Lots of fish. Large fish. Great outing. Take the time to visit beautiful Lake Okeechobee & be prepared for a successful outing. Tight Lines!

Big bass lake Okeechobee

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Went out with mark had a great time had 5 dozen shiners caught fish the hole time !! Will book again thanks

Married in Key West on Super Bowl Sunday

lake ida
★★★★★
5 5 1
So we are back in Indiana, we just got married in Key West on Super Bowl Sunday. But the frosting on our wedding cake was our fishing trip with Capt Wayne! We are having a replica made of our big peacock bass. Only my first one ever and John's large one. When we come back, we will get you again to guide for us you are the best. Thank you so so much!

Fish On!

north florida guides
★★★★☆
4 5 1
Great fishing trip for large mouth bass! Our guide Capt Ken Walker is great - caught 17 bass!

Captain Rob Alfano (GREAT Guide)

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Went fishing with Captain Rob Alfano for 2 days. We had a great trip and caught a lot of fish. If you are looking for a GREAT guide that will put you on fish and have fun he is your guy. This was my first fishing trip to Okeechobee and I will be back because of Captain Rob. We caught over 40 fish even though a cold front slowed the bit. Thanks Captain Rob!!!!

Great time

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Fished 3 days with Capt Mark Shepard. Wife and I boated several big bass, biggest was 8.75 lbs. Mark was very helpful and knowledgeable, we are going back next year.

Mark Rose Knows

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Had a great weekend on the water with Mark Rose. My son and I both caught personal bests. Thanks again Mark!

Christmas gift

rodman
★★★★★
5 5 1
I booked a trip with Kenneth Walker for my son Briton as a Christmas gift. Briton has been fishing since he was able to hold a fishing pole. He has been trying everything to catch a big bass, and has succeeded quite a few times. I spoke with Kenneth Walker, and he spent a lot of time discussing what Briton wanted. Captain Ken provided my son and his guest (lifelong avid sportsman, my dad) with a trip they will always remember! The smiles have not left their faces since the day began. Captain Kenneth Walker performed an exemplary job enabling my well seasoned fishermen with a new and exciting experience. My son retuned home with the plan for his next trip with Captain Ken in the works! I can't express how happy we all are with this experience and service provided by Captain Kenneth Walker. Thank you so much!! Best Regards, Josie Sims

Lake Okeechobee

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Captain Mark Rose did an excellent job locating big fish on shiners and artificial baits. Action was constant and we caught numerous big bass. We learned areas of the lake and lures that would produce bites. It was a very fun day. Tom Rayfield

Winter fishing at its Best

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
If you want great Fishing Action, Captain George delivers. He is also very lady friendly as my wife enjoyed the day as much as I did. We boated over 35 bass including a couple of Six Pound lunkers. George also showed me how to get some great top water action. His knowledge of the lake, area and fishing just made for an awesome experience. Captain George gets our highest recommendation!

Lots O' Bass on Lake O'

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
This was our 2nd trip with Capt Mark Rose and he guided us again on another successful day. We hauled in 25 bass on an 8 hour day including one 6.8 lb; one 5 lb; four 4 lb, which made for some great memories and great pictures. Mark's equipment is excellent and he took the time give us tips to help land some nice lunkers...hey, luv those BIG Shiners !!! When we come back to Lake O' we'll give you a call.

Great trip!

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Awesome trip! First time on Okeechobee- landed a 7 lb and an 8.25. Couldn't be better. Capt. Mark Shepard was great, and I would recommend to anyone looking to catch some toads!

Great Day On The Water

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
What a day I had with Captain Rob Alfano. This was my first bass trip with a professional guide and it exceeded all of my expectations. I left that morning from Jensen Beach thinking about what type a day I may have - 5 to 7 large mouth bass, hoping for a 4 pounder, maybe bigger, Well, I ended up with more then 20 large mouth and several 4 pound fish. I can't even explain the excitement you feel as your bobber starts to dance around, knowing that the shiner is being chased by a large mouth. I missed over 10 fish because I pulled to fast and way to hard and one of them was yes - a hog, she had to be close to 10 pounds. I will be thinking of that fish for an entire year, I already booked my date for February 2018. The fishing was fantastic but what really made the trip for me was Captain Rob. He was patience, so knowledgeable and a great teacher. We truly had a blast and talked about so many topics as we starred down at our bobbers. If you haven't been bass fishing in Florida, specifically Lake Okeechobee, put it on your bucket list and call Captain Rob, I promise you, you will have a memory that will last you a lifetime. Thank you Captain Rob, see you next year. Dave R.

Trip of a lifetime

north florida guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Captain Steve Niemoeller. I booked a trip for 3. My father, my son, and myself. Not everyone is lucky enough to be able to do this, and ending up with Captain Steve was another blessing. We thoroughly enjoyed his company, his hospitality, and his ability to put us on the fish. We all 3 caught our personal best. Thanks Captain Steve and bassonline.com. If I get the chance to do something like this again, you're the ones I'll call.

Bass Fishing Okeechobee

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
Went fishing Captain Mark Shepard. We had the best time of our lives. Fished 3 days and several bass.best of 8 1/2 , 8 3/4 and several 5-7lb bass.Capt Mark was very knowledgeable and helpful. Making our first time trip a huge success. We highly recommend Captain Mark.

2 great days on Okeechobee

Ft Lauderdale Fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
My buddy Rick and I had 2 full days (Feb 4 and 5, 2017) on Lake Okeechobee with guid Brett Isackson, it was a blast. The first day he had us over 50 fish, with multiple 4,5,6,7 and an 8 pounder. Wind picked up the next day so we couldn't return to the same sport as the previous day, so Brett found us a different spot based on the wind conditions and direction. We got over 60 bass the second day, we really didn't think we could beat day 1, but did. Brett was a real pro. I got his name as a guide at Bass Online from a friend and had done one previous trip with he and another guide, and our boat got 49 on the Big O that day as well. I'd highly recommend Brett for any trip, this guy can put you on quality fish as well as quantity. Thanks again for a great 2 days Brett!!!

Ron and Chad’s Orlando Fishing Trip

orlando fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
I wanted to thank you for a great fishing trip this past Sunday. We are finally drying out but still are on cloud 9 from the fishing trip we took with you last Sunday. That is all we talked about for the rest of our trip. Chad and I want you to know how much we appreciated the extra effort you gave to get us to the lake and on the fish. I will admit the weather conditions weren’t good for the guys in the boat but they certainly were good for catching fish. I hope you realize you have now ruined our fishing here in Ohio. I certainly will be recommending you and Bass Online in the future and Chad and I are already trying to figure out how to get back down for another trip with you.

An awesome guide

charter fishing reviews
★★★★★
5 5 1
I have been bass fishing for 40 years. When I am on vacation near a lake I often hire a guide to go bass fishing. The best guide I have ever met is Captain Mark Shepard. He knows lake Okeechobee like it was his backyard. He turns on his magic and we go catch bass. The biggest bass of my life, an 11.3 pounder was on a trip with Mark. One time he found a huge school. I caught 100 bass in an hour. My arms got so tired I had to stop fishing. When the conditions are bad and no one is catching anything, Mark can always find some catchable fish. If you're looking for the best possible day of fishing call Bass Online

Okeechobee Chubbies

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Had a great day with Capt. Brian Brown. Caught one close to six early in the day. Caught many bass through out the day. He knows the lake and how to catch them. Great day!

Lake O Bass

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Capt Mark Rose knows his fishing! We spent 6 hours on the water today and he put us on the fish, non stop action, landed over a dozen large mouth Bass. Was a very memorable and epic experience. A professional, Capt Mark Rose I can highly recommend and I plan to do another fishing charter with him soon. Lots of laughter and smiles today. Thank you Capt Mark!

fish of a life time

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
my son and I booked a trip with Captin Mark Rose on the big O we caught 40 to 50 fish and we each caught our biggest bass ever it was a trip we will never forget Captin Rose was a professional in every manor we will be back next year its a must do

Mark Shepard

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
Have been fishing with Mark for a number of years. Each time the experience is top notch. He always puts us on fish and will do anything to make sure you catch them. He is a true professional and gentleman. I could not imagine fishing Lake O without him. He's a great talker also and loves to talk about life. Truly, a 5-star guy and experience always

Fishig with Mark Shepard

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
Fished with Mark on January 19th with my buddy Bob Cundff. Had a fish filled day and many laughs. Always look forward to fishing the big "O" and Mark knows where they hang. Can't wait to do it again.

Best Bass Fishing EVER!

charter fishing reviews
★★★★★
5 5 1
The day my husband & I shared with Capt. Mark Shepard was incredible. It started with a glorious sunrise and continued with us catching bass all morning! Of course having a great day means having great Captain. Upon arrival, Mark was ready with the boat & equipment, so we didn't miss a minute of precious fishing time. He took excellent care of us & spent extra time with me (I'm a novice). The result? I caught a 6 pound bass! I highly recommend Capt. Mark Shepard. You will have a fishing experience to remember for years!

Great fishing

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Captain Mark Rose did a fantastic job of putting us on not just a few fish, but a ton of fish. Had a blast fishing for peacock and largemouth over the weekend. This is our third trip with Mark and will definitely be making another for smallmouth this summer. Thanks again Mark!

Hill

central
★★★★★
5 5 1
Captain Randy was awesome!! Friendly, knowledgeable and fun. Will definitely be back

Captain Mark Rose

Southwest Guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Had a great day out on lake going after those Big Boy Bass with Captain Rose. My son and I caught some real nice ones and really enjoyed our time with Captain Rose. He really knows his stuff and is very professional in taking care of his clients. I would recommend his guiding services to anyone !

Mark Shepard is the man!

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Had such a great time with captain Mark Shepard, I had to write a second review. I forgot to mention in my first review that when me and my son went out Saturday with captain Mark he made it possible for my son and myself to both catch our PB, 7.5 lb and an 8.5 lb Can't wait for the next trip with Captain Mark!! It will be soon, He is the best captain on the water!

Awesome

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Captain Mark Shepard is an awesome captain that really knows his fishing. My son and I had a great time with mark for the four hours we spent with him. He is very nice and a great guy to fish with. He taught us a lot and we will definetly be comming back to charter another trip with him soon. Thanks for the great time!!

Good time on Okeechobee

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
My wife and I fished with Captain Mike Groshon on Okeechobee yesterday afternoon for the first time. We started out using shiners and caught some nice fish throughout the afternoon. Mike was very helpful and patient in teaching us how and when to set the hook and reel them in. Later in the afternoon we switched to artificial lures at my request. I caught my personal best of a 6.5 lb largemouth that felt like setting a hook into a boulder! We recommend Captain Mike and will fish with him again in the future.

Cpt George

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Most amazing experience ever! Capt George Mro has got to be the best fishing guide in the universe! My sister and I had the best day and catch hugemonous bass!! Thanks George!

Bass Lk Okeechobee

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
Had a blast today with our guide George MRO on lake Okeechobee! Best Birthday ever!

1st Time in Florida

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
My wife and I fished with Capt. Mark Rose Toda for our first time fishing in Florida. Capt. Mark put us on fish right away and we had an awesome day of fishing. He is very accommodating and professional. We will definitely fish with him again for our next trip.

Bass

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
I booked with Capt. Wayne twice while I was here. You will not go wrong fishing with him. He knows where the fish are and how to fish for them. I will continue to book with Capt. Wayne.

Great Day

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
My wife and I just went to Okeechobee for our second time with Mark. Day started slow with a couple fish, but Mark used his knowledge of the lake and weather pattern and made one move that no one else seemed to think of as this particular spot had no other boats. My wife's first cast in the new spot....BOOM 7lbs 6oz bender for her personal best. Couple casts later...SMACK I real in a 10lbs 9oz trophy bass! I'm still shaking two days later. This was also my personal best. We crushed em the rest of the day with another 7, a 6 and bunch of 4 and 5lbs bass. Mark not only knows his fishing, but he's a fun time and great guy. Thanks Mark!

Tough Day

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
My brother and I recently went to Lake Okeechobee with Captain George Mrozinski. We braved what we're probably the worst conditions of the winter there and Captain George still managed to put us on some fish. He was also willing to teach me some techniques for different styles of fishing. Thanks again George!

Florida Bass Fishing

harris chain
★★★★★
5 5 1
Our first day on the water was such a great day, my father and I decided to book another half day trip two days later while we were on vacation here. Our guide was Capt Steve. He was the most knowledgeable person about bass fishing that we could've had. He took us to all his great spots where we caught about 30 fish each day. I even caught an 7.4 LB bass and it was my personal best trophy bass. If you want to have a great day on the water I highly recommend Steve as your guide. You will not be disappointed. Great experience.

Charter Fiish

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
Capt George Mrozinski did a great job putting us on fish. Great equipment , very knowledgeable of lake and fish tendency, highly recommend him if you want to put fish on the boat. I will be back and use his service in the future .A+++++

Charter

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
Capt. Mark Rose first class charter put us on the fish no BS. A++ Highly recommend. Lake Okeechobee

My Bass Fishing Trip

stick marsh
★★★★★
5 5 1
“Saw the show today, 1/8/2015 and enjoyed the alligator show and the tips on tying knots. But loved the information about the lake and we were fishing. So many of fl lakes have great fishing, but you made Stick Marsh stand out above the rest. Look forward to fishing other lakes with you sometime. Thanks Capt Mike”

Lake Okeechobee Fishing

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
My son and I did a 6 hour fishing trip with Mark Rose on December 29,2016. We had a great time fishing, caught several bass and caught some nice ones. I would recommend this fishing trip to anyone who loves bass fishing and would like the chance to catch a big one on the Big O.

Great Trip, First time!

orlando fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
WOW, my first time, but could not have been easier or more professional. Booked online about 11:30PM at night, I had a intimidate confirmation email and first thing in the morning they called to confirm...first class operation. Captain Kip was 5-star and put us on fish by the third cast!

Big Fish

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
Great time with Capt. Kip. He put us on the fish on Lake Toho!

Charter Fishing with John Leech

Lake Toho
★★★★★
5 5 1
Great time fishing with Capt. John Leech.

Excellent Experience

charter fishing reviews
★★★★★
5 5 1
We spent two days with Captain Wayne Fellows catching, catching and catching! Highly recommend if you want a great experience.

THE BIG ONE!

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Captain Mark is the best guide you will have. We highly recommend him. Our first guide out we caught numerous bass. Mark knows where to find them! The biggest catch of the day was my 8.6 pound bass. It was unbelievable. It made our trip so eventful we went back out with Mark two weeks later. The second trip was just as successful. Mark knows the lake and is a where to catch them. You won't be sorry if you book with Captain Mark. Kim and Woody Woodin, Ouray, Colorado

Capt Kip Lake Toho Bass

Lake Toho
★★★★★
5 5 1
The trip was amazing. Kip knowledge of the lake and fish was quite obvious. Despite the fishing was somewhat slow due to cool foggy morning, we still had a blast and hooked some nice bass. I would highly recommend Kip to anyone who asks!

Florida peacock bass trip

Lake Ida
★★★★☆
4 5 1
My friend an I were put in touch with bass online though word of mouth while fishing in Canada this year. We were set up with captain Mike Groshon who was a friends and helpful guide. On a day that didn't look to promising Mike shared a few of his secrecy spots with us and it paid off. With over 30 fish in the boat and plenty of our target peacock bass we were more than satisfied and left with big smiles on our faces. Thanks again Mike G. and bass online!

Great Get-A-Way!

holiday park
★★★★★
5 5 1
Had a great time fishing the Everglades, fishing was okay...Capt said water is too high which, I could see that as well. Even so, the sights and sounds of the Everglades were worth the whole trip. Getting up close and personal with the Florida Gator was awesome...will do it again some day!

Captain Rob Alfano First Class Guide

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Captain Alfano put me on the bass with our first stop. We weren't stopped for two minutes before Captain Rob was talking me through the process of my first Hooksett. Four dozen shiners gone in 4 hours, now THAT'S fishing! Get out on the water with Captain Rob Alfano!

Bass fishing

charter fishing reviews
★★★★★
5 5 1
Had a great time. Capt kip is very knowledgeable. I will absolutely recommend him

Okeechobee bass'n

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
My father and I loved our fishing trip to lake Okeechobee. Our guide Larry Cross man is a very knowledgeable fisherman who is also a terrific person. My father and I always use lures, Larry tried to get us to fish shiners. We had two days of fishing scheduled and it was during the super moon and a cold front. Larry had us to the hot spots and we fished very hard 8 hours Monday and 8 hours Tuesday. Very tough to get bit. Only caught a few dinks. Wednesday after breakfast (thinking what are we to do today) I received a text from Larry saying pick you guys up in 20 minutes be ready to go fishing. We could not be happier! Larry picked us up and told us we were going shiner fishing on him! Wow! We caught between 20-25 bass. Dad even cought a 6.5 lb. 22 in. His biggest ever! All in 4 hours. It made us so happy, turned the whole trip to unforgettable! I really recommend Larry and bass online for a guided trip to the big O! Thank you so very much Larry Crossman for all you did! Hopefully get down to fish with you again some day!

Really Good Time!

Ft Lauderdale Fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
Me and my boyfriend Matt booked a trip, ended up going to Lake Ida. We caught bass, Peacock bass, Clownknife fish and had a great time. We will do it again!

Okeechobee is the boom!

Palm Beach Fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
I Travel a lot, finally took a break to experience Lake Okeechobee. WOW...What a lake, it will be a regular item on my list when I visit Palm Beach for now on!

The Reel Deal!

central
★★★★★
5 5 1
If you're ever in Central Florida or even live in the area, a day of fishing with Cpt John is a must do! Very professional, and extremely knowledgeable about not just fishing, but about nature and life in general. Worth every penny spent! Thanks Mr. John, you gave us a once in a lifetime memory our daughter will never forget!

Close to South Beach!

Miami Fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
Visiting with the family on South Beach and connected with Capt Bob to fish the Falls area for Peacock bass....a lot of fun and great time on the water! Everything I expected and more...

Fishing im R.D.Keene Park

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
Das Fishing mit CAPT KIP GRUNLOH war einer der schönsten Tage in unserem Urlaub. Dankeschön noch mal aus Hamburg.

Unbelievable

charter fishing reviews
★★★★★
5 5 1
Went fishing with Captain John Leech and had awesome time,highly recommend”

Unbelievable

central
★★★★★
5 5 1
Went fishing with Captain John Leech and had awesome time,highly recommend

Dream Becoming Reality

how to
★★★★★
5 5 1
For almost two years I communicated off and on with BassOnline to relocate my family and start guiding full-time. After many lengthy discussion with BassOnline and my family we made the move with a three year plan. Were 1.5 years into it and it is going better than planned, I am building clients and have more customers than forecasted. The system works, it's proven and being part of the TEAM is incredible and very helpful. Capt Jimmy

Highly Recommended

south florida guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
We always say we will write reviews for places and never do. This one is much needed, we booked a 4 hour Bass trip in middle of August 2016, and ended up with an amazing guide, Capt. Mike Groshon. It started with a check in phone call the day before which was very informative and helpful. In the morning we met Capt. Mike and couldn't of been any happier with the turnout. He was professional yet personable and it truly exceeded our expectations. We had fished many times before but never on a bass boat. He was there to help when we needed and to stand by and watch when we doing what we already knew. Both of us learned so much from him. I can't thank him enough for being our guide and giving us an adventure we will never forget. Over a dozen fish were caught and we left feeling like our money was well spent. Highly recommend!

Had a great trip!

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
“Had a great trip! Boat captain is a local and knows right where to go to catch fish. You won't be disappointed, he was really knowledgeable and works great with kids.”

Great Trip, First time!

BassOnline
★★★★★
5 5 1
Hi, first time fishing on a charter. This service was superb, secure and very professional. My first experience with a captain was a good one!

Rodman Hard Place to beat!

north florida guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
When fishing with Capt Steve in Feb of this year and it was awesome. Capt Steve know right where to go...highly recommend Rodman and Capt Steve!

Awesome!

south florida guides
★★★★☆
4 5 1
I have to take back everything negative from my previous post. Capt. Tony went out of his way to make sure that my girls and I had a great time and caught lots of fish!!!!!

The whole lake is great!

okeechobee fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
Have fished the whole lake for many years, great fish can be caught in all these locations!

Alligators were amazing!

Ft Lauderdale Fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
Man did we enjoy this fishing trip to the Everglades, sure we caught lots of fish. But the up close interaction with the Alligators were amazing....highly recommend!

Great trip with Capt. Miley

charter fishing reviews
★★★★★
5 5 1
We went out with Capt Robert Miley hunting for Peacock Bass and had a blast. We couldn't have asked for a better guide. Capt Miley is very knowledgeable and had a lot of patience in dealing with a novice angler. The fishing and conversation was fun. Capt Miley and I fish some of the same waters in North Alabama. So not only did we catch Peacocks, I have some new tips on my home waters!

Fantastic Day w/Capt Leech on Lake Toho!

orlando fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
Left all the research up to my 14 year old son! Capt Leech was the best! We let him guide us and it was perfect! He called us to confirm 24 hours before the trip and he advised us on what we should be doing! It couldn't have been any better. Good man, great guide w/ a wealth of knowledge not just on Lake Toho but fishing! We spotted an amazing symbol of Freedom! Bald Eagle! Truly couldn't thank you him enough. We can't wait to come back! Challenge now is we're spoiled! We want fish like this at home in Virginia!

Lake Ida

Lake Ida
★★★★★
5 5 1
My wife and I had a great day on Lake Ida with Capt. Robert Miley. We caught Largemouth bass, Peacock bass and Clown Knifefish. Capt. Miley was great and we will fish with him again.

Lake Ida peacock

lake ida
★★★★★
5 5 1
Wife and I had s blast fishing peacock bass with Capt. Brett. He had us on quality fish from start to end. Peacock are the prettiest fish to catch. Glad we returned all of them healthy as well. We are from Texas and don't have peacock bass in our lakes. Hopefully the peacock fisheries will be conserved. Thanks Brett.

Best Summer Vacation Ever!

orlando fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
My parents and I had the best summer vacation ever! We do this yearly, but this is the first time we went fishing and used the guys at bassonline.com. I had should a great time, thanks again and can't wait for next year!

Orlando is Magical...

orlando fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
Spent many of summer in Orlando at Disney, but this was the first year we tried a fishing trip. It was purely magical, what an added bounce to an already great Orlando trip. I highly recommend this, don't wait 8 years like we did. See you next year for sure!

Buying a House!

Florida Lakes
★★★★★
5 5 1
Moving to Florida and buying a house on the water, found this page to be very useful resource.

Lake Wimico

Florida Lakes
★★★★★
5 5 1
I live in the area of Lake Wimico and find it to be a really cool lake. I like the tide change, and it has some good size bass in it.

Awesome trips

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Captain Rob Alfano was an awesome guide. He put us on the fish all day long. With three of us fishing he had his work cut out for him but we all caught fish! Capt. Rob is a very friendly and helpful guide.We will definitely be fishing with him again. Thanks Capt.Rob

Lake Ida Trip

Palm Beach Fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
Catching all those peacock bass with Capt Dave was one of the most fun days of my life!! It was a unique experience to go fishing on a real bass boat and fish all morning. It couldn’t have been any more fun!! Thanks Dave

Lake Okeechobee

Miami Fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
My dad and I had a great time fishing with Capt Brett Isackson, on Thursday June 5th, out on the south eastern beginning of Lake Okeechobee. We each caught in the high teens, lost another 5 or so each. Dad caught a superb 10.5 lb Lake Okeechobee largemouth bass. "Brett really knew where to take us, and had the patience for us to ride out the lulls. The fish came back to the holding area he directed us to. Wish I could go more often!"

Fun and Conveint!

Ft Lauderdale Fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
Our family and close friends all were on a cruise, had a day layover and the kids wanted to go fishing. Even with short notice they were able to accommodate us. Capt Tony and Capt Steve were friendly and good with the kids. The whole trip went smooth...would do it again!

Capt. Rob Alfano

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
I fished the Big O with Capt. Rob, and it was a fantastic day on the water. Despite the extremely harsh wind conditions, he was still able to put us on the fish including one brute that went over 7+ lb. I would fish with Capt. Rob again any day!

BASS GUIDE EXTRAORDINAIRE!

Lake Erie
★★★★★
5 5 1
I just wanted to let you all know that Mark Rose is a Bass Guide extraordinaire! I will tell you that I have fished with professional guides all over North America for species from Trout on renown Idaho rivers, to Stripers in the Chesapeake Bay and Smith Mountain Lake Virginia, To whatever saltwater species you might catch in the Florida Keys and Mexico, the Outer Banks and other East Coast destinations and even remote fly-in trips in Canada, and I have to say that Mark Rose is the real deal.

WE CAUGHT 60 ON MY FIRST TRIP

Lake Erie
★★★★★
5 5 1
I have now fished 3 times with Mark in Presque Bay. All I can say is WOW!! We caught 60 on my first trip with my biggest 5 lb. 11 oz. Did a 2 day with him this year and OMG–Caught 91 the first day and 108 the 2nd with biggest being 5 lb 4 oz. got a blister on my hand from reeling in all the giant smallmouth, and a 6+ (which unfortunately got off) broke my new $179.00 Skeet Reese reel. Mark knows his stuff and has great equipment to go along with his vast knowledge of that area. He will definitely put you on big numbers of big fish. Can’t wait for my next adventure with Catch Your Dream guide service and Mark Rose. Many thanks Mark for giving me the fishing experience of my life (at least until we go out again!)

GIANT SMALLIES IN ONE TRIP

Lake Erie
★★★★★
5 5 1
Thanks for guiding me and my son, Matt, on the best smallmouth fishing trip ever! I’ve been fishing Dale Hollow Lake in Tennessee for 35 years. and although we have caught some hogs there, we have never got on as many truly GIANT smallies in one trip as we did with Mark Rose. Thanks again for all you did for us. Can’t wait to get back up!!

Captain Steve catches fish!

lake toho
★★★★★
5 5 1
Looking forward to my next fishing trip with Captain Steve. Went last year with Family and had a good time. Everyone caught fish and we just had a great overall experience, so looking forward to getting back on Lake Toho with Captain Steve!!!

Good day on the water

all
★★★★☆
4 5 1
Capt. Galen worked hard throughout the trip to put us on fish. We had a successful day and found some bass. Galen couldn't have been nicer and more personable. We'll be back to fish with him again.

Capt. John Leech

all
★★★★★
5 5 1
This is the 4th year Capt. John Leech has taken our group out on Lake Toho. Each year seems to get even better than the year before. Capt. John seems to know exactly where the fish are and gives us great tips on how to hook and land them. He's a true professional and treats his customers, the lake and the fish with respect. We're looking forward to next year!

Capt. John Leech

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
My husband and I went on a half day trip with Capt. John Leech and was amazed at how many large bass we caught! John was the best guide we could have had. He was polite and very helpful. The average bass was 6lbs and my husband caught over an 8 lb fish! Next time we go to Florida we will definitely use him again! Highly recommended

Great time, Great Service!

charter fishing reviews
★★★★★
5 5 1
Got just what was advertized, very professional and we love that they are so open with reviews..good or bad. We used Yelp to find them...

70th Birthday Trip

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
Since my husband was 25 & going fishing with his father in Ohio, he has always wanted to go bass fishing on Lake Okeechobee. So for his 70th birthday, we booked a 6 hour charter thru Bass Online. We just took that trip today, 4/19/16, and it was a fabulous experience -- due to our outstanding guide, Capt. Rob Alfano!! We caught more than 15 bass between the 2 of us. But more importantly, we shared stories and time with a skilled fishing professional. Capt. Rob fulfilled my husband's lifelong dream. We both highly recommend him. Thanks again Capt. Rob.

Love this lake!!

lake istokpoga
★★★★★
5 5 1
My grandparents have a beautiful home here. I try to visit almost every other week. I don't know what the above review is saying. There are some giants here. Big ole bucket mouths!!Flipping seems to be key. But my buddy has pulled 9.4 lb time before last we were fishing on a spinner bait. But medlock jigs and creature baits/flipping craws on reeds and laydowns seem to pay out. Top water is great and so are swim baits. Absolutely love this lake! Prefer it over the big O. Not going to give out my spots but drive around. The lake is beautiful.

FISHING ON LAKE TOHO

central
★★★★★
5 5 1
Four Brits took a half day off from theme park rides and had a great mornings fishing on Lake Toho, Florida in March 2016. We used the services of Captain Steve Niemoeller, who put us on the fish from the first cast. Total of about 26 bass and a couple of pike (thats the British version). One bass went 8 pounds 5 ozs. Never been bass fishing before, thoroughly enjoyable and made all the better by a great Captain who was a great help to us bass novices. Really recommend the both the fishing experience and Capt Steve.

Good Lake

lake istokpoga
★★★★★
5 5 1
Fished the lake a couple of times, enjoyed it. Never any big fish, but nice quality. Will try again one day!

Awesome Fishing

lake ida
★★★★★
5 5 1
Use shiners in the canals and you'll catch bass, peacock bass, clown knife! Great place to fish...

Capt Dave

south florida guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
I don't see Capt Dave listed, but he's the best for fishing on Okeechobee and for going after Peacock bass in South Florida!!!........................Management: Could not agree more with you Dylan about Capt Dave. His primary lake is Okeechobee, so he's listed under Okeechobee guides at the top!

Orlando has a lot to offer...

orlando fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
Have experienced several of the lakes in Orlando without disappointment. Would highly recommend this outfitter & guide service.

Great addition to Disney!

lake toho
★★★★★
5 5 1
Our family and friends did the Disney World vacation thing and wanted to take a break from all the lines of people. Man was it a great decision, only 15+ minutes down the road, very easy drive was a beautiful Lake Toho...loaded with big fish. Highly recommend.

AWESOME

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Mark had a GREAT time fishing today! My son LOGAN had a blast as well as myself. Best part was watching him work that senko and setting the hook on those lunkers. Thanks again for a GREAT day on the water. We will be back.

Bad Day

all
★★☆☆☆
2 5 1
Scheduling got messed up. Quide late then had to go all the way back to dock. Didn't start fishing till 4PM only 1 2.15lb fish in 21/2 hours, then got rained out. Will seek out new service next year......................................................................................................Management: "Jerry, we are sincerely sorry the trip did not work out as expected. After researching the trip, we noticed you waited to book the trip until a day before you wanted to go? This is never good to do, especially during peak season and spring break, all good services are sold out. We tried our hardest because you were a repeat customer to get you on the water and unfortunately the only availability was the late afternoon, which you agreed too...as for the weather that was just really bad timing and Florida afternoon showers. Next year give us a call earlier and we will make it up to you because we value your business!"

Peacock Bass

south florida guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
We all had a great time with cpt. Robert Miley. He was a very friendly guy and easy to get along with. We had a great fishing trip and would recommend bassonline to anyone! Thanks again!

Captain Dave Lauer

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Spent the weekend fishing with Captain Dave Lauer. The weather didn't cooperate and the fish weren't biting but Dave never gave up. He was extremely knowledgable and prepared to try many different spots and baits and poles. We learned a lot about different techniques and equipment and can't wait to use it.

Stick Marsh Cool Place!

stick marsh
★★★★★
5 5 1
Very cool place to experience, a must for the bucket list!

Best Fishing Trip Ever

lake ida
★★★★★
5 5 1
My wife and I fished with Captain Brett on Lake Ida a few years ago and we had the best fishing trip ever. He is the best fishing guide we have ever had!!!! We will be booking with him again. We are already planning another vacation to Ft Lauderdale this fall.

okeechobee shiners

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
Capt Larry Crossman put me on the bass, he knows how to locate the lunkers

Simply the BEST!

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Simply the best time I have ever had catching fish. My first experience using a guide, it was an awesome choice which I will do again in the near future.

Okeechobee Guide

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Mark Rose put our family on the BIG bass. Was a true professional and a pleasure to spend the day with. Looking forward to the next time 🙂

Fishing Guide

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Mark Rose put us on the BIG bass and it was truly the best day of my life. I'm looking forward to our next trip down to Okeechoobee and we'll for sure hire Mark Rose again!!

A Great Day with my Son

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
Nothing can beat the feeling you get as a dad when you see your son's face the moment he catches his first bass! Capt. Ben Carroll was great

great trip

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
fished with mark yesterday. had a re"mark"able trip. went thru 7 doz. shiners by 12 noon. action fast and furious. wound up with 60 bass up to 6 lbs for the day. mark knows what to do to catch fish for his clients. will definitely book with him again!

Tharps Camp Cedar

deerpoint
★★★★★
5 5 1
To reintegrate Tharps is most definitely open and looking to be marked as an historical site. Office 850-265-2330

Two Great Days with Capt. Leech

central
★★★★★
5 5 1
I fished with John Leech on February 7th and 12th and had a blast both days. It was just me and John the first day and the conditions were nasty (cold and windy), but we put a lot of big fish in the boat. The second day, my father-in-law and I both fished in nicer weather and John again put us on quality fish. John was a pleasure to fish with. He was good company. He changed depth, location, and presentation throughout the day to dial us in on the fish. And he gave us helpful, kind feedback on what we could do to connect with more fish.

Great Day !

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Fished with Mark Rose, had engine trouble, he stayed positive, changed plans, could have called it a day, but caught many fish made it a memorable trip!

Jan 26, 2016 Trip!

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
My wife and I recently took a trip out on Lake Okeechobee with Capt Mark Rose and got everything we were looking for! Mark was extremely knowledgeable and informative on fishing tips, and he supported his side by putting us onto big fish! We hit several spots throughout the day hunting down the bass based off of current water changes, clarity, temps, etc...and it never failed that wherever he took us next had more bass. What made the trip even more enjoyable was the fact that Mark was very personable and my wife and I enjoyed his company. We look forward to our next trip with Mark and hopefully he can help us land that trophy 10+lbs bass!

Great Fishing Guides!

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Lots of good Florida fishing guides to choose from, I found these are the great guides. I have fish with them for 4 years, haven't had a bad experience. This is a true American value company, NOT a booking service. I highly recommend these folks!

Best Fishing in 20 years!

rodman
★★★★★
5 5 1
Went with two BassOnline.com guides to experience Rodman with my family and what an pleassure it was. Big fish, Great times and a Professional service....just do it if you're thinking about it!

Great time!

south florida guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Had a great time with Captain Tony, he put us on the fish!

Three 100 ton captains

Lake Ida
★★★★★
5 5 1
Three 100 ton captains were on a trip for one's captains bucket list - to catch peacock bass. We chartered a six hour tour on Lake Ida we caught so many fish that all three of us get tired of catching fish . Have a great time with their Captain Tony Masiello. All three of us had a great day caught too many fish to count. Looking forward to going again in a couple of weeks.

Great Directions and Fishing Help

lake ida
★★★★★
5 5 1
The Directions were a Great help, thanks for posting. Awesome site!

Bucket List Trip

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Captain Dave Lauer was our guide and was patient, humorous and an excellent teacher, very generous with tips & tricks. I'm honored that I got to spend time with a Pro Angler and a FLW tournament Pro. I learned new skills and techniques that will affect all future fishing trip. I hope to do more trips with Captain Dave! Thank you!

Best Fishing Guides On The Lake!

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Have been taking guides trips on Okeechobee for 10 years now. I have went with many of the other guide services (that claim to be the best) you may be looking at...I found BASS Online about four years ago and have had the best trips and experience every time out.Don't waste your time elsewhere....take it from me there is no guide service that compares!

Capt. Steve was Awesome

north florida guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Fished with Capt Steve on Rodman Reservoir caught some giant fish and got to take pictures of some great wildlife. Awesome experience for anyone thinking of going, Capt Steve was great with us.

Great Top Water Action

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
Fished here, the top water action was great. Would do it again in a heartbeat, but I live in New York. So next time down, Look for me to call.

Professionalism...

home
★★★★★
5 5 1
Bass Online Team, We just had a wonderful time with Capt Steve on the St. Johns River. Thanks for your professionalism for handling my last two trips with your guides service…the email notifications with instructions are great reminders!

Fishing For Over 10 Yrs!

home
★★★★★
5 5 1
Fishing for over 10 years with Bass Online, from Miami, Tampa, Orlando, Daytona and Palm Beach....I can not say enough about the customer service and dedicated guides they employee. Look nowhere else for your fishing needs!

Bob Redfern show...

home
★★★★★
5 5 1
Just watch your TV show, it was a great Show. Can't wait to go visit my family so I can catch a few of those fish myself!

Bass Online Thumbs Up

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Captain Dave Lauer made my first trip to lake Okeechobee the best. We hit a spot right away and we were on the fish for 6 hours. Catching 3 to 4 pounders almost all day was unbelievable. we were laughing all day. Dave is a very good guide and a great guy to just learn from, it had been 15 years since I last fished and he made me feel so comfortable. I am already planning a trip back in January. Thanks Dave for making my first trip memorable.

Me Gusta Pescar

johns lake
★★★★★
5 5 1
Me gusta ir a pescar a este citio.

Good Info

home
★★★★★
5 5 1
Great information and website...thanks for posting!

One Of A Kind Experience!

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Wanted to say thanks to Capt Larry for taking my family and I fishing on Okeechobee. He is a top notch professional and made us feel like we had been with him many times. He shared many stories with us about his experience on the lake we are blessed to have met him. Next time we come back to this area, we will be sure to stop by and go fishing again...the family wouldn't allow anything else. If you are looking into a fishing trip on Lake Okeechobee this is the guide and guide service, professional from the time you first make contact! Highly Recommended by totally novice anglers!!! Thanks Joana

WOW...

south florida guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
I want to thank you for a great day fishing, with my sons, Nick and Andrew. I Myself enjoyed the trip. Thanks for fishing with us Captain Robert E Miley...

Okeechobee Success!

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
I want to thank Bassonline and Captain Jason Young for the memory of a lifetime last month. I called to inquire about a charter on Lake Okeechobee on Aug. 10th and the next day I was on the lake; as easy as that. Captain Jason Young was the best! Not only did he take my 8 y/o daughter and I to the "sweet spot" but was a great guy as well. And even more importantly, he paid extra attention to my daughter to help her haul in a "boat load" of largemouth bass! We had an awesome time and I recommend Captain Jason Young to anyone with or without children. Thanks again, Kevin and Mia

Yellow River Fishing

yellow river
★★★★☆
4 5 1
Good information, would like more info on lower end of river. Have not fished this river before, so anyone's help would be appreciated. A good detailed map of this area would be great?

On Military Leave

home
★★★★☆
4 5 1
I'm new to the area had a good experience at the lake fished off the boat dock used fluke bait caught some decent bass in two hours.

Becoming A Guide!

how to
★★★★★
5 5 1
This article is a answer to my dreams! I have always wanted to be a fishing guide. I've been fishing all my life in California for a wide variety of fish, but I just so happen to live right next to one of the best bass fishing lakes in the states. I know this lake like the back of my hand. I'm 21 years old and this is what I want to do for a living!

Perfect Guide!

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
I've been wanting to catch a bass out of Lake Okeechobee since I was young. When I finally got the chance, my guide, Jason Young was the best. He taught me a lot and delivered the bass. He was patient, knowledgeable, and was fun to fish with. If you're inexperienced or experienced, I highly recommend Jason Young. He will not disappoint you.

Lake Osborne Fishing

lake osborne
★★★★★
5 5 1
I have fished this lake for over 20years and have fished all my life thanks to my grandfather. This is by far the best lake I have fished from New Hampshire to Florida. I have fought a number of large mouth bass usually on a Charlie's purple worm that's all I use and most of the time I catch a bass within 10 minutes of fishing. The largest I have ever caught was 14 pounds of course I threw her back like I always do.

Capt Dave Lauer on Okeechobee

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
We knew our fishing experience on Okeechobee would be a memorable one, what we didn't know is just how an important role our guide would play. We had Dave Lauer and words can't describe just much Dave added to our experience. He knew where the fish were, how to catch them and how to get the most out of our trip. We're sure all the guides are good and know their stuff but can't imagine doing this again and not having Dave by our sides coaching us along. Thanks for the great memories Dave. Tracey and Darrin

Capt Steve Niemoeller on Rodman

rodman
★★★★★
5 5 1
I was with Captain Steve on Rodman reservoir and we had a fabulous two days of fishing. Steve found some good locations to fish. We did not spend a lot of idle time. Most importantly, I had my thirteen year old great nephew with me and Captain Steve could not have been more solicitous. IN the future, the boy will continue to play his video games like all teenagers but he will drop everything to fish with his great uncle and Captain Steve. Kudos to Captain Steve for helping insure that a kid becomes a fisherman for life!

Terrible Starke Lake

home
★★★☆☆
3 5 1
Have fished Stark lake ( only off the dock's) several times and I really wish i could get that time of my life back. Horrible horrible experience. Most everyone has no sense of decency, nor do they care. The lake seems to have been fished dry, not anything anytime i have went. Save yourself the time and if you really want to waste a day not catching anything by all means, you will have the same luck fishing in your local pool! Resp: Sorry to hear you had should a bad experience on Stark lake, it can be a lot better from a boat fishing deeper water...thanks for the review.

Cumberland Advisors Commentary - Peacock Bass & Cuba

airport lakes
★★★★★
5 5 1
If you want French in North America, go to Québec or trek to Saint Pierre and Miquelon, two French territorial islands in the North Atlantic near Newfoundland. If, on the other hand, you want to visit Cuba without leaving the US, go to Miami. And if you also want, as I did, to experience fishing for the Amazon’s peacock bass, you can actually do that in South Florida.

Bass Fishing Guide

how to
★★★★★
5 5 1
Working in the bass fishing field is my dream and goals! Hope I can achieve this goal as a fishing guide..

I Just Caught One BIG One!

home
★★★★★
5 5 1
I just caught a very large one today but did not know what it was until later. I let it go because I was not sure what it was.

Alligator Gar Angler

home
★★★★★
5 5 1
I'm interested in the Alligator Gar species because I enjoy fishing alligator gar and would love my children and future generations to enjoy it too. Found great information on this website.

Capt Brian Brown Review

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
First i have to say oops sorry for taking this so long ...Got home the day before Easter wishing we were still on the boat catching fish ... Then back to reality... called work ... So where do i start ....Let me tell all what an awesome time fishing with Capt Brian Brown .... So nice to learn new ways to fish and he has the patience's of a saint...

Tony In Orlando Bass Fishing King!

central
★★★★★
5 5 1
Tony Summers delivered a great experience for my teenage grandsons. Attentive, patient, educational, a great guy and fun to be around. We boated 15 fish including a 6 and 9 pounder in a 6 hour trip. I highly recommend Tony.

Great 2 Days With Roger

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
We had two days of great fishing with Capt. Roger! We fished one day in the Everglades and caught loads of smaller bass. Then two days later we went to Okeechobee and again caught loads of much bigger bass thanks to Capt. Roger putting us in a perfect location! We caught 3, 4 and over 5 lb. bass and had the time of our lives! Can't wait to come back...

Great time with Capt Tony as well!

post
★★★★★
5 5 1
Had a great time with Capt Tony as well, something you should try if you like fishing.

Lake Ida Fishing Trip

lake ida
★★★★★
5 5 1
Went on an all day fishing trip March 10th with Bob Miley on lake Ida. We had a fantastic day fishing for Peacock Bass. Would highly recommend him and would love to do it again.

Great Times With Capt Kip!

central
★★★★★
5 5 1
Fantastic!!! Kip is a great guide! It was myself and my 8yr old son. Kip got us on the fish as soon as the sun as coming up. We caught a couple of small fish, then Lucas hooked up on the 10 pounder! I had to reel it in, but he got the hook set! Great times!!!! Thanks Kip!

Our Fishing Trip

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Fished with Capt. Kelby Waldrip on March 5th out of Clewiston. He knew where bass would be & what they would bite. We used artificial lures & put over 40 bass in boat by 2 pm from 6 1/2 lbs down. Most in 3 lb range. My side still hurts from setting the hook. Looking forward to next trip! Capt Kelby made it a great day on the water.

Really Good Anglers

fishing reports
★★★★★
5 5 1
Nice to see an article on young fisherman, I wish them luck. Time on the water with a child is never wasted. It's a time that they relax and ask questions that will last them lifetime.

Peacock Bass Trip

south florida guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
I fished The Falls Canals with Roger on March 12, 2015. Roger was able to put me on fish in great numbers and quality the entire trip. I lost count of how many we put in the boat but it was easily 40 fish. I was able to boat several fish in the four to five pound range, one fish that was over six pounds and the highlight of our day was a 7 lber.

Okeechobee Trip

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
Another great year on lake Okeechobee with Capt Mark Shepard. The day was a little windy, but we caught plenty of big fish and had a great day on the water. If you like to catch BIG BASS, Mark really know where to find them. Thanks Mark. Had a great time, see you next year. Paul Krieger Boston Ma.

Central Fl Bass Fishing

north central lakes
★★★★★
5 5 1
Saw the show today, 2/18/2015 and enjoyed the show and the tip on tying a snell knot but did not get any information about what lake they were fishing on. So many of fl lakes have that kind of vegetation that they all look similar. Would love to fish this lake sometime. Thanks Mike

Cap. Dave Lauer

fishing guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Had a full day guiding with Dave an he is just awesome, a high professional and a true fisherman who will make your dream real. So much fun and fish that we still dream of that great day out with him last week as we ate back in cold Germany all ready. Dave take care and will be with you soon for sure that was just great ! Thanks again Mario

Lake Okeechobee

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
My brother and I spent two full days on Okeechobee with Capt Dave Lauer. We had an absolute blast! Dave was very knowledgable, fun to fish with, and a great guy. We caught a ton of bass up to 8 pounds using live and artificial baits. I highly recommend booking a trip on Dave's boat. Already looking forward to another trip next year! Thanks for the good time Dave!

Trip Of A Lifetime

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
My family surprised me Christmas morning 2014 with a guided Bass Fishing trip on Lake Okeechobee with Captain Jason Young of the Bassonline.com team they found on the internet site. I made my way to the Lake and met Jason after we had picked up some shiners at the local bait shop. Our first hour was slow and we made a move from the first spot, but the second spot was hot. Within 5 minutes I caught a 7 lb Bass followed by a couple 5 and a couple 3 pounders. By 10 o'clock I had boated 23 pounds. When that bite died off, Jason navigated us to another spot and we flipped plastic jigs catching several 2 and 3 lb bass on the jigs. About 1:45 PM a severe storm system moved in and washed out our last two hours but I'd had so much fun and success that we agreed to call it a day. Jason was an excellent guide and a pleasure to fish with. I referred friends to him and plan on returning again to go after some more Big Bass. Thanks Captain Jason for a great trip and helping me catch the fish of a lifetime!

Good Lake

deerpoint
★★★★☆
4 5 1
First off Tharp’s Camp no longer exists. This lake is a great fairy shallow lake yes has some spots that reach 20+ feet but for the most part the lake is around 10 feet deep, In this lake you can catch Pike, Large mouth bass, warmouth bass and multiple species of pan fish including crappie. you don't need a boat to have a good fishing experience here...

Fishing With Mark Shepard

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
I cannot say enough good things about our trip. I had 3 days booked and took different members of the family every day. Most of them rarely fish and were quite inexperienced. The first day we caught 70-80 largemouth. What a day! The second day I took my wife and daughter. They're not the most experienced but Mark put us on some nice fish, and they both caught penty...

Very Informative!

home
★★★★★
5 5 1
I liked it very much. I often wondered how to bass fish better. I've tried it a couple of times with no fish. I guess I wasn't holding my mouth right. Thanks for the content and input.

Great Time on Toho

lake toho
★★★★★
5 5 1
We had a great time with Captain Steve N. on Lake Toho...caught bass, some good laughs and wonderful weather. Captain Steve was the best, planning a trip back to fish again with him in the Spring!

The Best Capt. & Service

holiday park
★★★★★
5 5 1
I come from Puerto Rico to do business and fishing trips many times in years. This is the first time I had a GREAT Capt. Friendly, patient, is like a friend from many years. I am back and I recommend 500% . Gracias amigo por hacernos pasar un buen momento, eres el mejor.

Outstanding Information

live bait fishing
★★★★★
5 5 1
Read this then let my 11 year old son read it and we are off to the races and equipped with the knowledge and gear we need. Thanks for the great information.

I Got A Monster On Okeechobee

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Was down fishing Lake Okeechobee with Capt Mark, Capt Dave and Capt Bob. In all occasions we caught a monster...highly recommend BassOnline!

This Lake Is Like An Old Friend

walk in water
★★★★★
5 5 1
Growing up in Mulberry some of my fondest memories are when our family would go and camp about once a month for a long weekend and fish and hunt and just enjoy everything this place had to offer. It was a much different place in the late 60's. The roads were dirt and during the summer my dads Dodge Dart would get stuck often!! Great times and lake!

Lake Walk In Water

walk in water
★★★★★
5 5 1
The lake use to be one of the best crappie lakes I ever fished. Haven't been there for three years. Wonder how it is now. Overall a great place to fish.

The Blue Lagoon Peacock Trip

airport lakes
★★★★★
5 5 1
Afternoon Bob, I’m finally getting a chance to post a review! I had the pleasure to fish with you a couple weeks back. On a Blue Lagoon Peacock Trip. I was also finally able to find some time to go on BassOnline.com and look at all the trips they offer. Sorry it has taken so long, but work comes first! I truly had a great experience and will be back for more.

Blue Lagoon Peacock Trip

airport lakes
★★★★★
5 5 1
I had a great day with Captain Robert Miley. Like he mentioned it was very hot but he still was able to put me on a lot of peacocks one of which I had wished for a big bull! If you are wanting the experience of a lifetime and if you have a bucket list. I would truly recommend fishing with the best, Captain Robert Miley. Thanks again Bob for a great trip.

Lake Ida

lake ida
★★★★★
5 5 1
Went out for 2 days with Captain Brett Isackson, My first trip to fish for Peacock Bass...Brought my son for his 8th birthday. Brett was did a great job with Jake in the front of the boat and out fished me. It will be a memory we both will always remember. Thank you Bassonline and Brett and I will be back soon !! Michael Bashor Washington Court House...

Fishing With Capt Bob Miley

south florida guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Robert, I got the pictures and they turned out great! I want to thank you once again for the most memorable trip i've had with my boys. We'll never forget it. Tight lines Mr John Lefferts

Lake Okeechobee Fishing Guide

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
Our guide on Lake Okeechobee was Capt.Terry, what an incredible fishing trip it was for my Wife Jan and I,she caught the first fish if the day which was a 5 pounder and to finish the trip,Terry suggested we make a move, we did and the result was an 11pound Hawg!! We're from Ohio and hope to make Florida our home soon and because of the people in Clewiston. Our decision is made to move in the area! Thank you Capt Terry for a trip and fish of a lifetime!

Lake Okeechobee July-Capt Dave

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
Wanted to say thanks to Dave Lauer for taking my son and I fishing on Okeechobee. He is a top notch professional and made us feel right at home in his boat. He shared many stories with us about his career and family and we are blessed to have met him. When we come back to this area of the country I will be back to fish with him! He also knows he's welcome out towards north Texas and our home anytime! If you are looking into a fishing trip on Okeechobee lake this is the man to go to. Highly Recommended by an avid bass fisherman!!! Thanks Dave, Brad & Jordan

Future Of Fishing

home
★★★★★
5 5 1
I am 15 years old with the passion to bass fish. I had two major head injuries once at 4 and the other at 8 that limited me to physical sports. I have since found the love for bass fishing.

Boat Rental Price Raised

turkey lake
★★★☆☆
3 5 1
The boat rental raised from $15 and are now actually $32 a day on Turkey Lake

90 Fish Caught In Everglades

holiday park
★★★★★
5 5 1
We had a fantastic day fishing with Capt. Brett! The best action we have ever had! We will definitely be back for another adventure!

Capt Dave Rocks!

south florida guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
I know Capt. Dave will send in a more detailed report. Regardless I just had to come to bass online in order to let people know how much fun we had this week fishing for peacock on both Monday Aug 4 and Friday Aug. 8. Dave is not only a top of the line fishing captain with the knowledge and experience to keep us on fish all day long.

Captain Mark Shepard

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
This was the second time I have used this guide service and it did not disappoint. Captain Mark Shepard did a great job in tough conditions. Got me on to some nice bass. He was also very personable and fun to fish with. Would definitely recommend him to anybody.

Absolutely Incredible

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
I have been on many trips with Captain Mark Shepard. He is the constant professional. He always makes you feel comfortable and is willing to share his many years of fishing experience. Captain Shepard always aims to please, always finding the big fish and great numbers. Fishing tournaments with Captain Shepard is something you have to experience ...

Lake Osborne Fishing With Capt Dave Lauer

lake osborne
★★★★★
5 5 1
My daughter and I went out on Lake Osborne with Captain Dave Sunday 8/27. What a great day of fishing. We were catching peacock bass from the first few casts to the last. We stopped counting after the first hour, but probably caught over 30. I landed one over 4 pounds. Looking for a fun day with plenty of bass, take a day out with Captain Dave.

Great Trip and Lure Recommendation

central
★★★★★
5 5 1
Hi Tony Nice fish! I met you last winter when I was down there on holidays and went fishing. You recommended buying some livingston lures which worked great. I might contact you the next time I am in Florida and schedule a day fishing. Tight Lines!!

Father/Son Bass Trip

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Had an awesome morning on July 12th fishing w/ guide Doug Jansen. He put us on the fish on the very first stop. We had a 8.13 and several in the 4-6 pound range. It was a great experience to Fish w/ Doug. I highly recommend Doug on your next fishing trip. Doug, Thanks again for the effort you gave for Madison and I on that fishing trip on the Big O...

Bass Info was great

stick marsh
★★★★★
5 5 1
Had a good time today out on Stick Marsh with Jason Real nice fella enjoyed his company sorry I had to show off a little and out fish him but that's the way we Georgia boys operate. Really enjoyed and will recommend him in the future Randy Bragg

Good Bass Fishing

harris chain
★★★★★
5 5 1
I’ve been bass fishing since I moved to Florida twenty years ago. I’ve caught plenty of bass but after absorbing the information and tools on your website, I’m catching way more fish!

Capt Brett was the Man!

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
Fishing with Captain Brett was awesome, lots of fish, good gear etc. good advise technics etc. Friendly guide. Peacock Bass fishing was a different experience due mainly to the area we were fishing. Being from the west coast I was used to mountain streams and lakes. southern Florida was urban lakes with Million dollar houses and canals with highways... Read More

Only PRO Service To Go With...

okeechobee guides
★★★★★
5 5 1
This was about my 14th fishing trip to Florida. I have fished Okeechobee several times, the phosphate pits near Tampa, and one trip prior to his to Toho. I can honestly say that this was the best fishing trip that I have ever been on. I have caught large fish in the past or caught quantity fish on trips but never have I been on a trip where both occurred...

Great Video Captain Steve

Steve Neimoeller
★★★★★
5 5 1
Great times, I try to go every year with Capt Steve and its always a good time!

World's Best in my Book!

okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
Lake Okeechobee is amazing, if you have not experienced the lake...it should be on you bucket list!

Keep It Coming!

June 2014 Lake Okeechobee
★★★★★
5 5 1
Great Okeechobee fishing report, thanks for sharing Mark..

Exciting And Fulfilling Day

Post
★★★★★
5 5 1
Tony provided me with a very exciting and fulfilled day of fishing even though the bite started off pretty slow due to a cool morning. Capt. Tony never gave up on the search to find fish until he put me on them. The Peacock Trip is a definite must for all anglers and with the professionalism of Capt. Tony I would highly recommend his services...!